Uncategorized

Buffets and Homeless People

Or my alternate title “You had to be there”.

Jack: Can we go in and watch one of the homeless shows?

me and Dennis: (?)

Dennis: What are you talking about?

Jack: You know, the shows that have the homeless people?

me: What show is that?

Dennis: Do you mean the shows about home improvement? Building?

Jack: Yeah, yeah, the show that they rebuild a house and fix stuff.

me: (stifling a laugh) It’s not for homeless people…

Jack: They didn’t have a home before it was built.

Touche.

Jack: Mom, can we have one of those buffets for a snack?

me: A what? I don’t know what you mean.

Jack: The buffet thing you were telling me about that goes in a glass?

me: Umm…any more details?

Jack: You stack different things in a glass. Remember?

me: Ohhhh, you mean a PARFAIT.

Jack: Isn’t that what I said?

me: A buffet is the big piece of furniture in the dining room.

Jack: Well I wouldn’t eat one of those. So yeah, let’s go get that parfait going.

Leave a comment