I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

OMG I really said that??

We were driving to Jack’s tae kwon do lesson. We were talking about general school stuff and we got on the topic of his school bus.

me: Jack, so who did you sleep with on the bus today?

Jack: Whaatttt???

me: OMG (much lol-ing) I can’t believe I said that…I mean, who did you SIT with on the bus today.

Jack: Hahahhahahaaaa, Mommy I don’t sleep with anyone on the bus. We don’t sleep at all!

Dennis: I guess we know what Mommy’s thinking about.

me: Anywaaayyyy, who did you sit with? (this wasn’t going to die down quickly enough for my taste)

Jack: Mommy said “who did you sleep with” bahahahahaaaa, that’s so funny. I’m going to tell Lia that.

me: No you’re not… Den stop laughing, just let it go…

I don’t want this repeated in first grade for God’s sake!

4 responses

  1. LOL! OMG!

    Like

    October 27, 2010 at 6:50 pm

  2. I can't believe that came out of my mouth to a 5-year-old. 🙂

    Like

    October 27, 2010 at 10:07 pm

  3. bie

    i came across your blog last week i think through freshly pressed and i. am. hooked. please don’t ever stop blogging. and i wish Jack would just stay 6 years old. 🙂

    Like

    July 6, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    • Oh, better words have never been spoken. 🙂 When I was 16 my brother was born. Because of our age difference, he was my “little dude” and I had the best time watching him grow up. I have always missed that 6-year-old boy. When Jack came along, I got to relive some of those times with my own son, and now that he’s 6, I really wish I could stop the clock forever.

      Like

      July 6, 2011 at 6:36 pm

Leave a Reply

