I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

That Girl

(This was last night's post just sitting here not being posted! Grrrr…)

Jack and I were in 5 Guys last night (burger place) and he started to
look really sad.

me: What's up Jack?

Jack: I'm thinking that thing again, about that person again.

me: Who?

Jack: You know…

me: Come here and whisper it if you want to.

Jack: It's the girl from the Radio City show.

me: Clara? Thinking about her again?

Jack: (his eyes start to fill up) Yeah… you know what I want to do to her?

me: Ummm…why don't you come over here and tell me. (Egads…)

Jack: (comes over and whispers in my ear with french fry breath) I
want to marry her.

me: Oh sweetie…(I give him a big hug and he just sags into me). You know what?

Jack: What? Sniff…

me: Someday you're gonna meet a very special girl and get married, and
I know you'll be a very sweet husband.

Jack: Yeah…

me: Are you okay?

Jack: I just really liked looking at her.

me: I know…

Now how sweet is that??

2 responses

  1. That is very sweet.

    December 7, 2010 at 4:55 pm

  2. Boys are such a mess! Poor things. Then they grow up. Sigh. 🙂

    December 7, 2010 at 9:02 pm

Leave a Reply

