I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Same time last year

All Jack wanted was orange cones and a headband. Go figure. So for Valentine’s Day last year, that’s just what he got. He was thrilled.

This year we got him a light up heart pen, Snoopy pin that says “Be Mine” and a small M & M holder tubey thing. Oh and a small monkey holding a heart, named “Casanova”. I conveniently snuck everything up and put it on the chair in his room.

Dennis: What’d we get him?

me: A few little things.

Jack: (shouts from upstairs) Oh, I LOVE this Mom! He hugs the little monkey and puts the pin on. I LOVE pins!!! (he came running down the stairs)

me: Happy Valentine’s Day sweetie!

Luckily I even remembered to get him anything. Duh! It was 7am, I was heading home from my class and it hit me. I raced to one store. Closed. Raced to another store. Opens at 10am. Raced to a third store. Closed! Raced back to the original store. Whew, had just opened. Saved my butt.

2 responses

  1. Emily

    I love the pic! Its the little things that make kids estatic! I didn’t get a chance to get to the lib for a book for the train, so thank you for keeping me entertained!

    Like

    February 16, 2011 at 8:19 am

  2. I’m glad we could help entertain you! 🙂 More to come!

    Like

    February 16, 2011 at 9:15 am

Leave a Reply

