I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Goodnight Sire

Tonight we read more of Prince Caspian. Eh, I don’t know what all the fuss is about. It’s sort of okay, but not really. Jack seems to like it. After the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, this one is lagging behind in plot. We’ll see…

Jack: I want to be a King okay? We’re planning a war.

me: Here, let’s wrap your blanket around you like your royal robe.

Jack: That means you get to be my … (he shoots me a meaningful look)

me: Queen!

Jack: NO! My helper. What’s the sense of having girls in a war??

me: (tapping my finger menacingly on the counter) Oh really?

Jack: Just play along Mommmm…

me: Okay, well, let’s tuck you into bed King.

Jack: Goodnight.

me: Sweet dreams.

Jack: Stop sounding like a Mom, Mom. You’re my helper. Remember do NOT tell Dad.

me: Goodnight Sire.

Jack: Goodnight. Meow. (He forgets and says goodnight from Stripey, haha)

me: Meow!

Jack: Sighhh… Mommmm….!

Oh and on a side note, I’m totally loving the Wimpy Kid books. I was reading Book 1 and Jack was reading Book 3. There aren’t many books that can have a mom (42) and her son (6) both cracking up and sharing bits of the story back and forth. We were also both eating out of a bag of cereal with our hands. Perfect! Dennis walked by and just shook his head.

Leave a Reply

