I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Meh

If you’ve seen Despicable Me, you’ve seen Gru’s mom and her “Eh” scene. Totally funny. She basically says “Eh” to every accomplishment Gru ever made in school or at home. Well, Jack picked up the “Eh” line, so now whatever we say, he’s all “Eh”. Or sometimes he says “Meh” because that’s what Uncle John says.

me: Jack, do you want a bagel?

Jack: Eh.

me: Answer me please.

Jack: I said YES!

me: You said “Eh” so knock it off.

Jack: Meh.

me: (warning) Jaaccckkk…

Jack: Sigh.

 

Before bed it was the same thing. He was being a bit bossy about which story we should read (I almost got to read to him!).

me: How about this book?

Jack: (shoving past me grabbing another book) No, I’ll just read this one by myself. (plops into his beanbag chair)

me: You don’t want me to read to you?

Jack: Meh.

Dennis: Jack stop with the Meh, it’s annoying.

Jack: Eh.

Dennis: The “EH” too!

Jack: (spelling) M-E-H.

me: Seriously, you have to stop, you’re being rude.

Jack: (totally under his breath but I HEARD him) Eh…

 

Now how do you go about breaking THAT habit. At first it was funny because of the movie and all, but now it’s like after everything we ask him or tell him to do. MEH!!!

2 responses

  1. John

    I dont say that

    Like

    March 13, 2011 at 7:15 pm

Leave a Reply

