I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Nom Nom!

Yes what this boy can eat. I thought I would document a typical day in the life of a 6-year-old. Well, a giant 6-year-old. Okay, tall and very thin. One that never sits down until he’s asleep. Does your kid eat like this?

(8 am – Giant bowl of Kix and skim milk)

Jack: I’m HUNNNGGGRRRYYYYYYY!!! Let’s go lady!

me: Mommy.

Jack: Let’s gooo!

(10:30 am – Everything bagel with lowfat cream cheese, one kiwi)

Jack: Are you eating a bagel? Boy does that look good.

me: Is that a hint?

Jack: I don’t know. I want a bagel.

(12:30 pm – Oatmeal with skim, cantaloupe/banana/grape fruit salad)

Jack: Are you eating oatmeal?

me: Yeah, you ate my bagel remember?

Jack: Oh that smells SOOOO good.

me: You want half?

Jack: (shovel/grunt) MMMMMM!

(2 pm – Ham and cheese on rye with mayo and mustard, red peppers and dressing)

Jack: OH, thanks! How did you know I was starrrrvvvvinggg??

me: Just a hunch.

Jack: Uh, hellooo? Dip?

me: What did you call me?

Jack: Huh? You forgot the dip for the peppers.

me: Are you asking or telling.

Jack: Sigghh, please can I have the dressing please?

me: Much better. Why do I have to ask all the time. Just say it.

Jack: DIP! … please…

(3 pm – 4 pitted prunes, yeah he loves them, milk)

me: Go easy on the prunes dude

Jack: Oh we wouldn’t want a pooping incident would we hahaha!

me: You won’t be laughing later.

Jack: Uh, okay that’s enough. When’s dinner?

me: Couple hours…

Jack: Sighhh…

(5 pm – steak, mac and cheese, salad, pudding)

Jack: Oh I am NOT eating mashed potatoes!!!

me: Those are for me and Daddy.

Jack: Oh.

me: Feel silly now dontcha.

Jack: Mac and cheese is for me? Oh thanks!!!

me: Yes, we had some left over from last night. You lucked out.

Jack: You’re lucky that I don’t have to complain about the potatoes haha!

me: We give time outs for complaints remember?

Jack: Yeah. (silence the rest of the meal as he inhales it) Can I have dessert?

me: Yep, you had great manners and you ate everything. Are you sure you have room?

Jack: There’s always room for pudding.

me: So true!

2 responses

  1. Fox4649

    Either I need a tapeworm or the metabolism of a 6-year-old.

    Like

    March 14, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    • You said it. I get ill watching him sometimes. But, what goes in must come out, soooo…it all pretty much evens out at the end of the day. 🙂

      Like

      March 14, 2011 at 10:03 pm

Leave a Reply

