I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Feeding Frenzy

me: Jack, what would you like for breakfast?

Jack: Everything.

me: Seriously, oatmeal or cereal?

Jack: Both. But can I have a banana while I’m waiting, and some cheese?

me: Banana yes. Cheese no.

Jack: But I’m starving!!!

me: So start with the banana and I’ll get you the oatmeal. It’ll be ready in a minute okay?

Jack: (chewing the banana) I’m almost done with this and you haven’t even started the oatmeal!

me: Jack, I have to actually walk over to the counter and make it, it’s not magic.

Jack: WELL IT SHOULD BE! (he tosses the banana peel, grabs a box of dry cereal and starts munching…)

2 responses

  1. Growth spurt! Instant oatmeal is Isaac’s favorite because it take one minute.

    Like

    May 20, 2011 at 11:49 am

    • It’s totally gross though. What he eats, or rather, the amount, can make me physically ill. He sometimes consumes 3 times what I eat in one sitting. And I’m certainly not starving myself. haha.

      Like

      May 20, 2011 at 1:37 pm

Leave a Reply

