I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Twin Brains

Jack: Mom, what if two people died at the same time. Could we use jumper cables to save their brains?

me: Huh? Like car cables? Uh…

Jack: Like if we pop off their tops to their heads and hook up cables to jump start them?

me: I don’t think that would really work…

Jack: (totally not even listening to me anymore) We could connect their brains and then give them a blast so that both of their brains would come alive and they WOULD BE IDENTICAL! It would be like they would swap everything they know so that they’re ONE PERSON!

me: What is this, some mad science lab experiment?

Jack: No it’s real life. It could happen. I think it’s just that the right cables haven’t been used… (he mutters to himself and starts walking away)

me: Let me know how it goes.

Jack: (seriously not listening anymore) Thanks…

me: Okay then…

Jack: Oh wait! Hey, can I stay home from camp tomorrow? I still feel really really sick. Do we have any cables around here?

me: You’re going.

Jack: But what if I wake up and I’m dead?

me: Better get working on that cable thing then so I can bring you back to life.

Jack: Not funny. If I’m really dead then do I have to go to school?

me: No, but then we have to go to your funeral.

Jack: Oh… that’s no good. (I guess he thought he’d have all kinds of free time)  Heyyyy… do we—

me: (interrupting) No we don’t have any cables for twin brain experiments.

Jack: Awwwwww! You’re the worst!

8 responses

  1. Kim

    He might really be on to something here…

    July 27, 2011 at 10:08 pm

  2. Seriously – where does he come UP with this stuff?

    July 27, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    • You know, I wish I could take all the credit for his “creative” mind…so I will! LOL! Oh I don’t know…he reads a lot. I’ll give him that…

      July 28, 2011 at 9:12 am

  3. Cute. :0)

    July 28, 2011 at 1:50 am

  4. john

    the wheels are always in motion in his head.

    July 28, 2011 at 4:50 pm

Leave a Reply

