I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

On and off like a faucet

Jack: (crying hysterically) Wahhhhhhh!!! In like 10 years you and Daddy will be dead and I’ll have no parents!! Waaahhhh!

me: We’ll only be 52 then. I think we’ll be fine for a long time.

Jack: (stops crying immediately) Really? Oh.

me: All better?

Jack: (thinks about it for a second) Waaaahhhhhhh! In 50 years you’ll BOTH BE DEAD and I’ll be a… (he stops crying) …what’s that called?

me: Orphan.

Jack: Wahhhhhh!! I’ll be an orphannnnnnnn!!! (blows his nose and clings to me sobbing all over my shirt)

me: Sweetie, take a breath. Why do you think these things before bed?

Jack: (crying and hiccuping) Just…Let… Me… Hyperlate!  (more sniffing and sobbing)

me: Hyperlate?

Jack: Until I pass out and dieeeeee. Waaaahhhhhh!!!

me: Oh, you mean hyperventilate?

Jack: (stops crying immediately) Oh. Ha! Is that what it’s called? What did I say? Hyperlate? That’s soooo funny!!  Hey Mom? Because I’m so sad, will you brush my teeth for me?

(And they say we’re moody? Sheesh.)

4 responses

  1. I would love to have a convo with your son. I’m sure he would school me majorly, but it would be fun none the less…hehehe :0)

    Like

    August 22, 2011 at 12:06 am

    • I should rent him out for Skype consultations. LOL!

      Like

      August 22, 2011 at 9:55 pm

      • right…ill let you know when i have that kinda cash…hehehe :0)

        Like

        August 24, 2011 at 8:53 pm

      • Yes he is very expensive. I have to keep him in the Lego Guy style that he is accustomed to! 🙂

        Like

        August 24, 2011 at 9:39 pm

Leave a Reply

