I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

What did you say? What did you say?

me: Time for bed!

Jack: Time for bed!

me: Really…?

Jack: Really!

me: Sigh.

Jack: Sigh.

me: Seriously you have to brush your teeth Jack.

Jack: Seriously you have to brush your teeth Jack.

me: Knock it off for a minute!

Jack: Knock it off for a minute.

me: I’m a big dork.

Jack: I know you are.

me: Grrrrr!

He cracks up and I chase him around the house, grab him and tickle him until he almost pees. Typical night.

4 responses

  1. Jen

    HAHA. Oh how we used to annoy our siblings with this same back and forth. I am a huge fan of your blog, and I just wanted to announce that I just found out I am pregnant for the first time. 🙂 This blog just makes me completely look forward to every moment even more.

    Like

    August 26, 2011 at 12:22 am

    • Awwww, how stinking awesome! Congrats on the pregnancy! You will be joining the ranks of those who feel that each day lasts 10 years and each year goes by in the blink of an eye. Very bittersweet. Enjoy every minute. 🙂

      Like

      August 26, 2011 at 2:57 pm

  2. Bie

    Just when you thought you got him, he’s one step ahead of you. At 6 years old. 🙂

    Like

    August 26, 2011 at 10:16 am

    • Story of my life with this kid. 🙂 I’m surprised I don’t have more gray hairs. 🙂

      Like

      August 26, 2011 at 2:58 pm

Leave a Reply

