I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Mad scientist at large

Jack: Mom, I want to do science.

me: Like what?

Jack: I don’t know, like with my microscope maybe? Can we make the baby brine shrimp experiment?

me: You lost the instructions so I have no clue how to do that.

Jack: Nuh-uh! It’s in the toy bin over there!

me: Well…

Jack: YOU go get it.

me: That’s a little too bossy for me. And I have to finish this school paperwork first.

Jack: So are you going to sit around all day being lazy or are you going to help me?

me: (dagger look) Would you like to try that again?

Jack: Sighhh. Sorry!! I can’t do this by myself. I need your brain!

me: (putting the papers down) Fine…

Jack: (jumps off his chair) I’ll go get a saw.

me: (!)

2 responses

  1. That’s what I was missing when I did that experiment – the saw. No wonder my hypothesis was proved wrong.

    Like

    August 27, 2011 at 3:43 pm

Leave a Reply

