I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Jack’s voicemail to Daddy…

Jack: Hi Dad! Guess what?? I got my arm splint off today… yeah … So either you pay me the 15 bucks towards my labor costs or else you’ll be the subject of a new comic strip called Dopey Dad. Ha ha ha! Yeah…soooo… See my finger, see my thumb, see my fist you better run! …  Sooo, Okay… Miss you … Have fun on your trip … and then call us back NOW or I’ll make both your eyes roll towards each other!! Okay, love you miss you and call us back goodBYE!!!

me: Interesting message.

Jack: I like to give him fun things to listen to after a long day.

(Jack is supposed to be asleep but I hear him up there singing something that sounds like our National Anthem…)

5 responses

  1. Well, you did give him a Calvin & Hobbs book if I remember.That s**t sticks in your head for life.

    September 9, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    • I have created a monster with those books, for sure. And yes also very worrisome!!!

      September 10, 2011 at 10:53 am

  2. That is probably the most creative voice mail I’ve ever heard! Worrisome, but original!

    September 9, 2011 at 10:22 pm

  3. Heehee…a friend of mine got an email at work from her son in the middle of the (school) day yesterday. It said simply, “poop.” Awesome

    September 10, 2011 at 2:40 pm

Leave a Reply

