I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Quote of the day – Common Sense

And now back to our regularly scheduled blogging…

 

Jack: Ow ow ow ow oowwwwwwww OWWWWW!

me: (running into the bedroom) What happened???

Jack: I was doing a headstand off of the bed and then flipped over and hit the bureau. OWWWWW!!!!

me: (rubbing his head) Oh Jack, are you okay?? Please don’t do headstands off of the furniture. Use your common sense please.

Jack: I have common sense, but I choose to ignore it.

12 responses

  1. Even Jack’s hair reacted to the lack of common sense.

    Like

    September 13, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    • He even has rude hair.

      Like

      September 13, 2011 at 10:30 pm

  2. Have I mentioned that I love this kid? This is what I am going to say from now on whenever someone accuses me of no common sense – which is a lot, unfortunately.

    Like

    September 13, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    • You have mentioned that! 🙂 He would love to know that, but I don’t let him read this yet. ha ha.

      Like

      September 13, 2011 at 10:35 pm

  3. The look on his face is priceless.
    LOL

    Like

    September 13, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    • He’s actually looking at his cousin who has this crazy red hair and is acting all weird.

      Like

      September 13, 2011 at 10:34 pm

  4. Jen

    My BF seriously said, That is the best way to explain it!
    Haha. Boys. I sincerely almost hope my child isn’t as smart as yours. LOL.

    Like

    September 14, 2011 at 5:18 am

    • It is exhausting when your child is probably smarter than you are. Sigh…

      Like

      September 14, 2011 at 10:56 am

  5. Eddie gold

    I lylie the picture of jack stink face how old is he now

    Liked by 1 person

    August 18, 2017 at 6:09 pm

    • DN

      Jack is 12 now. That was when he was 6! Time is flying…

      Like

      August 20, 2017 at 10:20 pm

    • I like jacks stink face he’s handsome boy also kind hearted

      Liked by 1 person

      August 21, 2017 at 7:48 pm

      • DN

        🙂 thanks!

        Like

        August 21, 2017 at 10:08 pm

Leave a Reply

