I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

The morning after a metal festival.

(all photos taken by ME btw!)

You can guess how I feel. A night spent with Anthrax, Megadeath, Slayer and Metallica. Long train rides to and from Yankee Stadium. Not much to drink but awful beer. Standing for 8 hours. Getting home at 2am.

I feel pretty great!

Okay I AM a bit tired. And hungry. But I lost 3 pounds! Isn’t that worth it?? I would have to say YES!

But, let’s not forget how Jack behaves when I leave him for an afternoon or overnight. He still has the tendency to punish me when I get back home. Why do kids do that? I already expected it…

 

He was asleep last night obviously, so I got to see him first thing this morning when he woke up at 7 on the dot.

Jack: (mutter, grumpy, scowl)

me: Hey good morning! Can I get a hug?

Jack: No. (mutter, sarcasm, mouthy)

me: But I missed you! I hope you had a good night.

Jack: I didn’t miss you. (scowl, stomp, mutter)

me: (sigh) Let’s go get some breakfast.

Jack: I’ll do it myself fool!

me: Okay. Let’s go. Bottom step. I’ll see you in 6 minutes.

Jack: (frown, pout, sulk)

me: (6 minutes later) Okay, time’s up. Apologize and let’s finish getting ready.

Jack: Sorry. (frown, scowl)

me: Come here. Hugs…

 

We walked down the driveway to the bus. Jack muttered and scowled and generally had a dark cloud over his head. Fun.

 

Jack: I’m not going.

me: Yes you are. Come give me a kiss. Here’s the bus.

Jack: (mutter, scowl, stomp, drop backpack in the road a few times)

me: (turning him around to face me) Listen, if you don’t come home in a better mood, there’s gonna be big trouble this afternoon. Got it?

Jack: Yeah, but you’re always in a bad mood and yelling at me.

(How is it that I suffered through Megadeath, yet HE’s in a bad mood??)

4 responses

  1. Gosh, you were REALLY missed!

    Like

    September 16, 2011 at 6:41 am

    • So sad isn’t it?? Grrr…

      Like

      September 16, 2011 at 10:49 am

  2. john phillips

    Yeah it was an awesome show and you really took some good pictures. The other pics you took of the show are just as good too. I like the review on http://www.ticketmaster.com/The-Big-4-tickets/artist/1549200?c=SLfbk-006

    Like

    September 16, 2011 at 6:17 pm

Leave a Reply

