I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

KoKo’s two houses…yes I have more sh*t to say…

Or rather HE does. That little 6-year-old piece of work that I have over here. Tonight before bed we read a children’s book on divorce. Because YES people, this IS happening! Sigh. So it’s called something like KoKo bear’s two houses or something and the dad bear moves out and KoKo has to deal with having two homes and he keeps forgetting things at this dad’s and then in school he doesn’t know how to draw his family in art class. It’s a whole thing. KoKo gets angry and sad, and Jack sometimes says he feels those things, but overall he’s fine.

So to set the stage, Jack’s in bed all comfy and I’m sort of half squat-sitting on the edge of the bed due to the 4 fluffy comforters and the piles of “friends” that Jack has in there with him. I sometimes can’t see him in the giant pile of plush.

me: Do you ever get sad or angry like KoKo?

Jack: I’m okay.

me: Really?

Jack: Yeah because now I have two houses and Dad has XBox 360 sooo…

me: All is well in the universe.

Jack: Exactly. Is KoKo a boy or a girl bear?

me: Hmmmm, I would have to guess that it’s a He, because of the striped shirt and pants.

Jack: He’s holding a doll.

me: Then I would have to guess that He’s a She? (we both crack up) Or maybe it’s a He/She?

Jack: A he she? What the…? (he laughs harder)

me: Like it’s part girl and part boy, that way girls and boys can read the story…

Jack: I dunno mom, girl parts and boy parts? I may have to go look that up on Google.

 

14 responses

  1. Sorry to hear about the two houses. Based on what I have read, I think your kid is smart enough and secure enough to process it in a healthy way. =)

    Like

    September 30, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    • I know…it’s a bit rough over here but I agree, Jack can handle anything.

      Like

      October 1, 2011 at 11:16 am

  2. If he Googles that, he’s gonna get a whole new kind of education!

    Like

    September 30, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    • Surprisingly I don’t have too many gray hairs yet…sigh…

      Like

      October 1, 2011 at 11:17 am

  3. Cute!

    Like

    September 30, 2011 at 9:53 pm

  4. That sucks. So hard for the little people too. Kid’s got a helluva sense of humor though.

    Like

    September 30, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    • Yep, he may look exactly like his dad, but yeah that personality is ALL mine. Poor kid ha ha!

      Like

      October 1, 2011 at 11:18 am

  5. Nooo stay away from google…hehehe just joking, but that is funny!!! :0) The famous phrase ‘I’ll just google it’ hehe :0)

    Like

    October 1, 2011 at 1:46 am

    • I do not want a 6 year old that can google things. Oh man, could you imagine????

      Like

      October 1, 2011 at 11:19 am

  6. Er, um.
    If he looks that up you are going to be having some very interesting conversations!
    Eek.

    Like

    October 1, 2011 at 6:16 am

    • I know! I almost can’t take it anymore. 🙂

      Like

      October 1, 2011 at 11:21 am

  7. Jen

    Bahahaha!! Please don’t let him look that up on google. O_O HAHA

    Like

    October 1, 2011 at 10:47 am

    • He still hasn’t figured out that the big oval on the upper left of this browser is a Google search. I don’t let him see me using it. I’ve got a few months at least before he figures it out. He already learned how to bookmark his game websites…sigh…

      Like

      October 1, 2011 at 11:22 am

Leave a Reply

