I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

So now when it rains I have to sleep with one eye open?

Jack: Rain, Rain, Go Away, Come again some other day!

me: Wow it’s pouring out!

Jack: Hurry up and open the car door I’m getting soaked!

me: Stop pulling the handle while I click it Jack!

Jack: Hurry!

me: Stop!

Jack: Sheesh, can’t you ever get that right?

me: Me?? Have some patience, okay? I can’t believe it’s this cold AND raining. Ugh…

Jack: (singing) It’s raining it’s pouring, the old man is snoring, he went to bed and he killed his mom and she didn’t get up in the morning.

me: Huh?

Jack: Nothing.

me: Did you say something naughty?

Jack: Nope.

me: Because I definitely heard something.

Jack: Sorry.

14 responses

  1. I think our kids would be great friends. Although, I do worry what would come out of their mouths when they were together. 🙂

    Like

    October 4, 2011 at 1:08 am

  2. I am laughing and slightly fearing for you at the same time.

    ; )

    Like

    October 4, 2011 at 4:15 am

    • Yes, fear is a part of my everyday routine! LOL!

      Like

      October 4, 2011 at 8:24 am

  3. I love these dialogues! Even though they are slightly worrisome…

    Like

    October 4, 2011 at 6:59 am

    • I would like for other moms to confirm that it’s not just MY kid saying these things. 🙂

      Like

      October 4, 2011 at 8:24 am

  4. The Princess is a dawdler so I had to explain “bad guys” and tell her to hurry up before someone came and killed us. Traumatic, but it did do the trick!

    Like

    October 4, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    • It’s our right as moms to use such “persuasive tactics”, I think.

      Like

      October 4, 2011 at 9:24 pm

  5. Oh my word! lol! that was just too funny!
    Awesome blog by the way!
    My twins are turning three in November and I am amazed at some of the sh*t that comes outta their mouths.

    Like

    October 5, 2011 at 5:16 am

    • Thank you! Oh boy, twins. I can’t even imagine!!!

      Like

      October 5, 2011 at 9:45 pm

  6. Hilarious! I don’t know how you do it without laughing!!!! Thanks for the smiles

    Like

    October 5, 2011 at 8:47 am

    • I realized very early on that you have to laugh. What’s the other option? Cry? I have to remember that I was exactly like this when I was his age. Minus the testosterone of course. 🙂

      Like

      October 5, 2011 at 9:46 pm

  7. John Phillips

    I see a Metallica reference. The ” title “, did anybody catch that ?? Hey Debi, did you grip your pillow tight ?

    Like

    October 10, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    • I didn’t even think of that. Ha ha. What don’t kill ya…

      Like

      October 11, 2011 at 1:12 pm

Leave a Reply

