I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

I will not flick, I will not flick (coins that is)

me: How was your day?

Jack: Just awful.

me: Oh no! You’ve had all very good days so far. What happened?

Jack: Well I got in bad trouble.

me: Tell me about it…

Jack: (hiding his face) Sigh… I didn’t even do anything. G— did it all.

me: Did all what?

Jack: So it all started that he kept grabbing my coins at lunch.

me: What coins??

Jack: Oh I had a penny, that’s all.

me: Carry on.

Jack: And he grabbed it and then I grabbed it back and then they told us not to fight over it, so we stopped.

me: That’s it??

Jack: No.

me: Didn’t think so.

Jack: So THEN G— grabbed it again and I told him to just flick it and I didn’t want it anymore.

me: So he flicked it?

Jack: Yeah, but I didn’t know he was gonna use a fork to flick it with and then it flew past everyone’s heads and landed on the stage. Sigh….

me: Okay. No one got hit?

Jack: No. Then my teacher had to come down to get us and we got in trouble and had to lose recess tomorrow.

me: That’s pretty fair I guess. Did you learn anything?

Jack: Yeah, we have to wait until the lunch ladies aren’t looking if we want to flick something.

me: Uh NOOOOOO! That’s not it at all!

 

I had Jack write an apology letter to his teacher as a backup. He was so upset at having to do that, that I knew it was the perfect punishment. Plus he cried a lot and said he would try a lot lot lot lot harder tomorrow. I’ll accept that for now. Of course I’ll keep you posted as to how the rest of his week goes. 🙂

6 responses

  1. Hey, his logic was correct just not right.
    LOL
    He is so bright.

    October 5, 2011 at 1:59 am

    • You could say that about a lot of these situations, eh? If only we could focus that energy in the right direction!

      October 5, 2011 at 9:45 pm

  2. Bie

    I wonder what other life lessons Jack would learn. I can’t wait to find out.

    October 5, 2011 at 5:25 pm

    • He must have a mental catalog of all these rules somewhere deep inside his head!

      October 5, 2011 at 9:47 pm

  3. John Phillips

    Cool shirt dude !!!

    October 10, 2011 at 4:12 pm

Leave a Reply

