I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Savor these days…

Jack: (in the back seat) Mom, what’s “savor” mean?

me: It means to sit back and enjoy something, like food or the weather…

Jack: Can I savor a bad mood?

me: I guess.

Jack: Are we still going shopping?

me: Yep.

Jack: Well, then I’m savoring it!

me: You’ll live.

Jack: (hopping out of the car at the store) Can I use my sword to chop down everything that we need?

me: No.

Jack: Sigh.

me: I promise we’ll be quick.

Jack: (he runs over to the grass) Oh look, barbed wire! That will cheer me up!

2 responses

  1. I think I prefer elective fences for my happy thoughts.
    LOL.
    He is Such a trip.

    Like

    November 14, 2011 at 5:08 am

    • Thank you…and thanks a lot for reading! I appreciate it!

      Like

      November 14, 2011 at 11:23 pm

Leave a Reply

