I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

I had a dream!

But not in the Martin Luther King “making history” kind of way… Oh wait, his was “I HAVE a dream”. Sigh.

Jack: Oooooh, I had the BEST dream.

me: Cool! What was it about?

Jack: I’m not telling you.

me: Oh, sure, make it sound all exciting and then not tell me. Nice!

Jack: (doesn’t take the bait and walks away)

me: Heyyy, what was it about?

Jack: You’re not gonna know.

me: Was it good?

Jack: Yeah.

me: Was it about me?

Jack: No.

me: What was it about?

Jack: (looks at me like I’ve grown another head) Really?

me: Yeah yeah, keep it to yourself. I get it.

Jack: It was about Dad, so he gets to hear it.

me: Okay. So what did you guys do? (I’m a little thick…)

Jack: I said I’m NOT GOING TO TELL YOU. And now you’ve gone too far Mom.

Leave a Reply

