I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Potty humor

(All photos are from "foundshit.com". I like that name!)

No really, this post IS about the actual potty. Sort of.

We all know that kids love to dawdle as they conduct their business. No one is better at this than my little boy. He pretty much has a working library, NASA station, lego factory and art center at his disposal, within a few inches of his special potty. It’s in the “little bathroom”. Maybe he feels cozy in there because it’s the half bath without a tub or shower. Once he goes in, I simply sigh and go find something else to do for 20 minutes, like blog! Or laundry!

me: Hurry up sweetie, we have to get going or we’ll be late!

Jack: (doesn’t look up from his etch-a-sketch) We’re always late for something.

me: Ha ha. Seriously, can you move it along?

Jack: How can I move this along. I’m trying!

me: Sorry, okay but just finish up.

Jack: I’m done. I’m just waiting to pee.

me: (I wait a second) Okay? All done?

Jack: I said I’m WAITING to PEE!

me: When, tomorrow? I think you’re done.

Jack: It’s on it’s way. I can tell.

me: Sigh. Seriously, if you have to wait that long, you can probably get up and go again at school. Come on please.

Jack: No. (he gets a look of utter concentration on his face)

me: It really shouldn’t take that much work Jack, it kind of happens on its own when you REALLY have to go.

Jack: Oh I really have to go.

me: Well if we’re late, you can tell the teacher why it happened.

Jack: Mom, you can’t rush a natural body experience!

Ed and Bella would go nuts for this one!

I need this.

I'm not sure what the remote is for...

...this one time, at band camp...?

2 responses

  1. Did you Know November 19 is World Toilet Day? Really. Google it. Too funny of a coincidence!

    Like

    November 20, 2011 at 1:08 am

    • I had no clue! But literally laughed out loud when I looked it up. That is too funny. Well, we are nothing here if not relevant. Even if we don’t realize it until someone points it out for us. 🙂

      Like

      November 20, 2011 at 10:36 am

Leave a Reply

