I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

16 year olds get to do what they want, right?

At least that’s what Jack has high hopes for…

Jack: When I’m 16 can I do whatever I want??

me: Within reason, but no, not really.

Jack: Like can I raid someones house?

me: Jack! Seriously…

Jack: Not in a bad way. It’s not a bad thing, really! Oh forget it…

me: Sigh…raiding is bad. It’s like stealing, right?

Jack: No, I mean raid in a good way.

me: Still no.

Jack: Okay then, first things first. I need spiky bands on my gloves, can I get those when I’m 16?

me: Maybe. Sounds scary.

Jack: It’s totally cool!

me: Where exactly are you getting these ideas?

Jack: Magic Treehouse book #5!!!!

me: Those are school recommended, right? Sheesh…

Jack: We get our best ideas from books that schools recommend…

 

3 responses

  1. My son assumes China is one huge party full of floats, I think because of Scooby Do

    Like

    January 8, 2012 at 12:06 pm

  2. I think I’m going to have to reread #5. I don’t remember those details, for some reason. Maybe because I’m not 16.

    Like

    January 8, 2012 at 4:35 pm

    • Yes I feel the same way. Though for me…16 is a looonnnngggg time ago! 🙂

      Like

      January 8, 2012 at 9:03 pm

Leave a Reply

