I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

I’m feeling a little sick…

Jack has been feeling funny all weekend. A minor stomach bug perhaps? He was tired, took a nap in the car which is unheard of, ate very little…yeah based on that last one I would say he’s got something. Now I’m starting to feel funny. Uh oh.

Jack: I was nauseous all day Mommy.

me: Aww, that stinks…

Jack: I had to keep the trash can next to me just in case.

me: Did you throw up?

Jack: No, but I really wanted to. I even went to the nurse but she said I was fine. Why does she always say that?

me: Well one thought is that you had to use the word “always”…

Jack: I don’t even know what that means! And she used a thermometer right under my ACTUAL tongue! Everyone knows it’s supposed to beep across your forehead! Sheesh, it’s like you’re both from the olden days or something!!

2 responses

  1. EVERYONE knows THAT! hee hee hee

    Like

    January 11, 2012 at 11:14 pm

    • I really can’t keep up with him haha!

      Like

      January 12, 2012 at 8:45 pm

Leave a Reply

