I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Musings of an almost 7 year old…

Jack: Things were easier when I was little…

me: Yeah? When you were 2?

Jack: I guess. I didn’t get all crazy about school and homework and stuff.

me: That’s because you didn’t have any.

Jack: Oh yeah! But then I got school, and homework, and gym and reading bags and music…sigh…

me: When you get older you have more things to think about and do.

Jack: How come the more things I have, the worse my life gets? I can’t wait to be a grown up and have no stress!

8 responses

  1. Awesome. I have a 5 year old that comes up with some pretty good stuff himself, such as “How come everything is made in China? I thought I was made by God.”

    Like

    January 19, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    • hahahahaaa!! That is awesome… It’s so innocent yet so SMART! I love it!

      Like

      January 19, 2012 at 10:02 pm

  2. Only if he knew…grown ups are way worse then kids…aww to be a kid again. :/

    Jack is great. :0)

    Like

    January 20, 2012 at 12:30 am

    • I think we all used to think that when we were kids. What I wouldn’t give to go back to before BILLS and TAXES!! 🙂 Thanks for the comment!

      Like

      January 22, 2012 at 8:35 pm

  3. Hah! I wish!

    Like

    January 20, 2012 at 7:51 am

    • I’m right behind you on that!

      Like

      January 22, 2012 at 8:36 pm

  4. I think we’re all waiting for the day when we’re grown up and have no stress….lol if only!

    Like

    January 20, 2012 at 12:13 pm

    • Wait, we’re supposed to grow up???

      Like

      January 22, 2012 at 8:35 pm

Leave a Reply

