I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

7-year-olds say some sh*t too!

Yeah they do.

Jack turned 7 at 4:36 p.m. And, because he’s such a stickler for rules he could not enjoy being 7 until that very time. He did wake up and say “I can’t believe I’m actually 7!” But then he said “Ohhh, not really until after school…sighhh…” I tried to cheer him up with birthday waffles and a candle…and cupcakes for school, but he was a little ho-hum about it. Still moody and a bit irritable in general. I think he’ll snap out of it soon.

Jack: Since I’m 7 can I watch some things with more violence in them?

me: Huh? Uh, no…

Jack: How about Episode 3 (Star Wars)…

me: Just a little.

Jack: I’ll fast forward through the violent stuff like the shooting and dying.

me: Jack, just last year I wouldn’t let you watch commercials for pete’s sake. Sighh…

Jack: Well you were weird last year, remember??

me: Touché…

Happy Birthday Jack! I love you!

14 responses

  1. Yay! Happy Birthday, Jack!

    I’m curious to hear what he comes up with now that he’s so much older 🙂

    Oh, and I’m the same about the time – my birth time is 11 am so when my mum calls earlier than that I always tell her, it’s not the right time yet.

    January 26, 2012 at 4:28 am

    • Isn’t that funny! I have to admit, I was born at 10:14 a.m. and I still think of that as my birthday. Maybe we all do that!

      January 26, 2012 at 9:56 am

  2. Happy birthday Jack!

    January 26, 2012 at 5:09 am

    • Thanks!!!

      January 26, 2012 at 9:56 am

  3. Bie

    And the boy turned 7. Belated Happy Birthday Jack! And kudos to mom as well for doing a good job.

    January 27, 2012 at 8:31 am

    • Oh thanks! Yep the boy is 7. I can hardly believe it…

      January 27, 2012 at 9:47 pm

  4. Liz

    I’m giving you (and Jack!) an award…The Versatile Blogger award! You can find my post here: http://catsandchocolate.wordpress.com/2012/01/27/the-versatile-blogger-award/ 🙂

    January 27, 2012 at 9:38 am

    • Nice! Thanks to two of my favorite things: catsandchocolate!

      January 27, 2012 at 9:48 pm

  5. Hope he had a great day!

    January 27, 2012 at 12:44 pm

    • He did. 🙂 He said he’s finally not the youngest one in his class anymore!

      January 27, 2012 at 9:48 pm

  6. I’m late, but Happy Birthday to your amazing boy!! Lot’s of good wishes sending your way!

    January 27, 2012 at 2:43 pm

    • Better late than…eh you know the rest. Thank you very much!

      January 27, 2012 at 9:49 pm

  7. Nah, when the clock strikes 12:01am on my day of birth, I make everyone sing happy birthday to me! Waiting until 4pm would be torture!

    January 27, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    • Nice! That’s the way to roll!

      January 27, 2012 at 9:49 pm

Leave a Reply

