I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Dreaming of Summer

It’s cold. The weather can’t decide what to do. Warm. Cold. Freezing. Nice. Windy. COLD. Snow. 70 degrees. I think this is the most inconsistent couple of months that I can remember as far as weather and temps go. But generally it’s cold. And I don’t like cold. I don’t like hot either, mind you. Can we just have lukewarm?

I want to go back to this:

 

Or this:

 

 

Right? I don’t want to shiver in my own house as I blog. (I know I can turn the heat up but that costs $$$). I don’t want to scrape ice off my windows and sand my stupidly long and steep driveway.

Okay I’m just ranting in general and this has nothing to do with anything Jack says. But here are two things he did say today…aside from the lovely tweets I sent out while Jack and I watched the game. Those were hysterical!

Jack: Hey, can we tape my vocal cords by sticking a recorder down my throat? That might help you with your fancy blog.

Oh and there was this:

Jack: Mom, you’re not ABstract, your DIStract. (wtf??)

Still loving this kid…

2 responses

  1. I love that – “fancy blog”. Cute!

    February 6, 2012 at 7:05 am

    • I guess it is a bit fancy. haha!

      February 7, 2012 at 9:21 pm

Leave a Reply

