I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Boys are exciting

Well…yeah…

(illustration by Dean Beattie)

 

Jack: Boys are SO exciting!

me: Really?

Jack: Come ON! We like electronics and jet packs and thermal detonators and cable TV!

me: And what do girls like?

Jack: Clothes. Mostly. And shoes. Sigh.

me: Now THAT’S exciting!

Jack: (sizing me up) You look pregnant.

me: WHAT?? (I can actually see my 6-pack these days) The hell, I mean, the heck I do!

Jack: (poke poke) Well…if you lose 5 pounds maybe I can have a stepfather sooner…DUHHH did you ever think of that??

me: ??? (I don’t even know where to begin with that statement)

2 responses

  1. Marie

    OMG! OMG! I really don’t know what else to say. OMG! That kid of yours is something else!

    Like

    March 13, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    • Tell me about it!

      Like

      March 13, 2012 at 10:30 pm

Leave a Reply

