I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Sandals, DJs, Airplanes, some Russian…Have you missed us?

Okay, some of you yes, some of you no. Hopefully most of you HAVE missed us! You know Jack has still been saying his usual sh*t, but I’ve just neglected to write it down. It started with “oh yeah, remind me to write my blog later” and Jack says “Mom, write your blog later”, and I’m like “No, TELL me later” and he’s all “remind me to tell you”. Sigh. That’s my boy. Then I forgot and went to bed. It happens. The next day (wait how many days have I missed??) I had some very wonderful plans and the night flew by and I made the conscious decision to not blog. I believe “F that” was the exact phrase. You don’t stop a good time to blog. SorrEE. Then last night I was out (can you tell it was a weekend sans Jack? Sigh…still hard to get used to that so I fill my time up…I’ll have to dig into that at a later time.) at a DJ show at Mohegan Sun and danced for like 14 hours. My sandals rocked btw! No blisters!

 

Okay, so I just got interrupted by an email from my brother who’s in Russia right now, so I just Skyped with them. See how my life goes??? Whew.

Anyways, where was I? I just had to switch to Russian there for a few minutes. Ow. Brain hurt. Here’s a quick pic from today in St. Petersburg. Near the Allegro Hotel. Awesome Restaurant downstairs which is where they are eating right now…

Sooo…

Oh yes, the blog. Jack. He’ll be back home in a few hours.

I can hear a clock ticking somewhere right now. When Jack’s home, you can’t hear clocks tick. That boy makes a lot of noise. And it’s very strange when he’s not here. But he’s having fun with his dad hopefully.

Jack: I like having a chauffeur. (I could not spell that for the life of me. Sigh.)

me: Who’s a chauffeur?

Jack: You, when you take me to dad’s. It’s like I’m going on a vacation.

me: Hmmmm… and I carry your luggage…

Jack: Can this be a plane instead?

me: Sure.

Jack: Take off up that hill.

me: Roger that. (then someone cuts out and I have to swerve violently to miss getting hit)

Jack: (Jack flops to one side) Hey! Watch it lady! And that’s why they don’t make women pilots!

2 responses

  1. I missed you. But than again i haven’t been around much either. Must be something in the air. Allergies possibly. Is there a pill, i wonder, if you develop an allergic reaction to blogging? I’ll look into it 🙂 Glad to have you back

    Like

    March 27, 2012 at 8:04 am

    • YAY, We’ve been officially missed! No one else had the nerve to admit it. (sniff) not even my own family. So…Thank you! And yes allergies are ripe in this household. The inhalers are close at hand.

      Like

      March 27, 2012 at 10:37 pm

Leave a Reply

