I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Some sh*t I heard today

I guess I’ll make up for the lack of posts by…posting again! I just remembered the few gems that I heard today. Just had to share!

“Just because you let me walk in the hallway with my toothbrush, don’t call it a privilege!”

“Mom, in 2nd grade, we all master the Yell and Tell. It’s HEEEYYYYYY Mrs. Van Growski!!! Then we point and keep yelling. Everyone does it.”

“You know, he is REALLY cocky. And I know that means confident. Because he told me that’s what it means.”

“Can I drive up and down the street in your car? …Duh, on your lap of course!”

“Dad said if I talked British all day he would buy me a lego set.”

“Oh, I can do my homework all right, but I’m not liking it for one second.”

“I can tell when Dina’s not home, because Paulina (the dog) acts like she doesn’t know me anymore.”

(and my favorite, just because of the nostalgia):

“Sunday is when the Easter Bunny comes, right? And this is BEFORE we eat with everyone, RIGHT??” (please note that this is a wicked flashback to a few years ago when I started this lovely blog. OMG, it’s all repeating!!)

4 responses

  1. Thanks for popping ’round my blog today because it brought me here! Funny stuff!!!

    April 9, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    • Right back at ya! Good stuff! You better be posting before and after shots. 😉

      April 9, 2012 at 10:06 pm

      • Never a before! I can’t let anyone know what might happen if I slip up and get on the fast food eating tour.

        It’s awesome that you have a place for all of this stuff. Jack will have a treasure of memories. Kudos to you, SuperMom!!

        April 9, 2012 at 10:16 pm

      • LOL! And thank you much!!

        April 9, 2012 at 10:27 pm

Leave a Reply

