I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

The way a boy tinkers

Jack: I’m gonna be in the garage tinkering on the bike. (a 10-speed we picked up at the dump for Jack to “work on”)

me: Put on a jacket, it’s cold in there.

Jack: Nahhhh it’s fine. Tinkering warms me up.

me: Where’d you get that word from anyway? Do I say it?

Jack: It’s like when you play with something and mess it all up.

me: Really? Who taught you that word?

Jack: I don’t know. It’s probably from Tinker Toys. You “tinker” with your “toys”. (he air quotes)

me: So you just decided to “tinker” with your “bike”?

Jack: Don’t copy me!! And you can go “tinker” me up a “snack” because I’m hungry!

me: Nice.

6 responses

  1. Bawahahahahaha

    April 20, 2012 at 11:52 pm

    • Sigh! 🙂

      April 22, 2012 at 9:58 am

  2. JWo

    Sounds like he’s well on is way to becoming a man… hahaha…

    April 21, 2012 at 10:49 am

    • Don’t encourage him! haha!

      April 22, 2012 at 9:58 am

  3. OMFG, when I’m having a bad day. Jack puts a smile on my face and makes me LOL…hehe :0) Talk about a hand full…and he’s only 7. sheesh. :0)

    April 23, 2012 at 12:37 am

    • Thank you! I hope to keep posting for a looonnnnnggg time. Or until he can post for himself. ha ha!

      April 23, 2012 at 11:54 pm

Leave a Reply

