I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Happy Father’s Day

Jack is spending Father’s Day with Dennis…well the whole weekend that is…so I’ve been on my own. I drove to Mass to visit my Dad and family and it seems like all we’ve done is eat. Ugh!!!

It’s been so quiet without Jack and I actually freaked myself out on Saturday morning when I thought he was “missing”. The cats woke me up at 5am for food Grrrrr!! After I fed them I thought I heard jack walking upstairs. I was like Oh no, why is he up so early???

I started up the stairs and noticed that his door was open so I was confused because his light wasn’t on and his noise machine (air purifier) was off. When I got all the way up and saw that his room was empty and he wasn’t in the bathroom…I freaked out for about 5 seconds, as only a mom can do. Holy crap. My mind really played a trick on me, and I’m still slightly jittery when I’m home alone. My divorce was final on Tuesday so it really is a new feeling. Strange eh!

With that said I’ll leave you with a snippet of our phone call this morning. Dennis was taking Jack to a friend’s birthday party. So precious.

Jack: Hi Mom.

me: Hi sweetie! Whatcha doing?

Jack: we went to (mumble mumble)

me: Oh I didn’t quite hear that…

Jack: Mumble Mumble!!

me: uhhh…still no…

Jack: What’s the address to the party?

me: Ohhh! I couldn’t hear you. Well I’m on a hike with your uncles right now so I don’t have the invitation. I emailed it to Daddy…

Jack: We’re driving! Helloooo!

me: Hey watch that tone! Put Daddy on…

Jack: He’s driving I said! That’s illegal!

me: Well you’ll just have to…

(click)

They hung up. Awesome right???

Leave a Reply

