I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Apology Letter

Really? The 2nd to last day of school? The day before, Jack came home and told me he moved up to “Great Day” on his chart. I couldn’t have been prouder. I was so happy that the year was going to end on a good note. Until I went to pick Jack up at school today. They had a half day. His teacher stopped me in the hallway to give me the lowdown. Jack hung his head. I looked at him like he had 2 heads. He really knew better than to do this. I mean…really? With a BAGEL??

Sigh…

11 responses

  1. This is perhaps the most hilarious apology letter I’ve ever seen. So, what would have happened if you didn’t sign it? This kid should grow up to be a drummer- his timing is perfect.

    Like

    June 20, 2012 at 9:01 am

    • Thanks! I’m not sure what would have happened, because I was too afraid not to sign it. I’m a total authority sucker. They draw a line with a sharpie and tell me to sign…so I sign! Yeah, he’s developing timing and delivery. Maybe stand-up comedy in his future. Or space travel.

      Like

      June 22, 2012 at 9:31 pm

  2. It is kinda funny though….
    And that letter is priceless – I hope you get to keep it.

    Like

    June 20, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    • I know, it IS funny. You should have seen my face when the teacher had to tell me what happened. I mean really! Jack couldn’t look at me because he knew what I was thinking. And no, I didn’t get to keep it which is why I took the photo. 🙂

      Like

      June 22, 2012 at 9:32 pm

  3. Bie

    good thinking on your part to remember to take a photo 🙂 cause this we gotta see, LOL!!!

    Like

    July 15, 2012 at 8:35 am

    • I know! Once I returned the note back to school, “signed”, it disappeared. I’m glad I thought of taking the photo.

      Like

      July 16, 2012 at 9:17 pm

  4. Pingback: One & Done Sunday #20 | JM Randolph, accidentalstepmom

  5. Well, that’s a lesson we all learn at one time or another – some things just won’t flush. Better it happens at school, though, right? I recon that’s worth the price of an apology letter 🙂

    Like

    July 22, 2012 at 2:58 pm

    • LOL! I didn’t learn that until much later in life. 😉

      Like

      July 24, 2012 at 12:12 am

  6. Obviously, your child has a LOT of creativity .. and spirit!! I’m betting on Jack to do something great! Thanks, JM for turning me on to this blog!!

    Like

    July 23, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    • Thanks! I think I’m right with you on that prediction. 🙂

      Like

      July 24, 2012 at 12:12 am

Leave a Reply

