I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

When do I get a TV in my room?

 

Jack posed the question tonight after we watched Big Bang Theory.

me: When you’re 32.

Jack: I’m SEEErious!

me: When you’re a teenager?

Jack: My FRIENDS have TVs in their rooms!

me: We have a TV right here. You can use it anytime you want.

Jack: But I have to walk ALL the way down here from up there and that’s too much effort!

me: Get used to it. It’s good exercise. (omg I sound like my parents)

Jack: So I’ll NEVER have a TV?

me: In maybe 6 years? I don’t even have a TV in my room. So why would you get one?

Jack: What a life. How about watching PG-13 movies? Can I do that?

me: 6 years.

Jack: Sigh. Why do grown ups always say you’re only young once. Young stinks.

4 responses

  1. Pretty funny 🙂

    Like

    August 9, 2012 at 9:09 pm

    • scary funny… SIGH!

      Like

      August 10, 2012 at 9:27 pm

  2. My 11 yr old nephew slept over a few weeks ago. In the morning, I got a text from him:
    Nephew: Are you downstairs?
    Me: Yes.
    Nephew: I’m hungry.
    Me: So?
    Nephew: What’s for breakfast?
    Me: Walk your lazy ass downstairs and find out.

    Like

    August 10, 2012 at 5:55 pm

    • I just LOVE that!!! 🙂

      Like

      August 10, 2012 at 9:27 pm

Leave a Reply

