I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

How old are you in kid years?

Jack: Kid years are like dog years only shorter.

me: What are you talking about?

Jack: Things that are fun get over soooo fast!

me: Oh I see where you’re going with this…

Jack: When it’s fun it’s over quickly and when it’s boring it goes on forever.

me: I think it works that way for grown ups too.

Jack: Can we go back to Disney soon?

me: We just went!

Jack: We went to Disney 3 months ago. You know how long that is in kid years? Like 3 years. Each kid day is like 5 days. And that’s why I hate school.

me: Okaayyy? Then what about weekends? How long are they?

Jack: Weekends are shorter in kid days. Like half a day long and that’s it. We need 3 day weekends and 4 day weeks. Ever think of that??!

me: I hear ya sister…

Leave a Reply

