I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Photograph…circa 1983

me: Oh! Listen to this song. I used to love it when I was like 13…

Jack: It’s ok. Who is it?

me: Def Leppard.

Jack: That’s weird.

me: Yeah… I used to freak out if Grandpa didn’t let me watch the video on MTV.

Jack: We don’t even have MTV.

me: Yeah I know…

Jack: Is this Oldies?

me: Sort of ha ha. What do you think?

Jack: I only heard half the song and I already know it. They don’t say much.

me: Well we all liked it back then. It was pretty popular.

Jack: It’s so easy that I can already guess the lyrics before they sing them.

me: Nice.

Leave a Reply

