I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Five years of art school means nothing!

Compared to my crazy little 8-year-old cartoonist! I have the illustration degree but he has the natural talent I think. His dad always drew the best cartoon characters and he was a lawyer for Pete’s sake! Lawyers don’t draw!

Anyway, Jack and I sat on my bed for some sketch time. I drew mostly him and my hands and feet. Cuz they were there. Jack made up the images in his head and they’re adorable.

Jack: Mom, it’s ok. If you practice, your drawings will get much better like mine. Maybe I can teach you!

…Anyone want to guess how much those years of art school cost? Sigh…

Enjoy the drawings! If you send me a request I’ll see if Jack feels like drawing on demand. I’ll post anything that gets his stamp of approval. πŸ™‚

20130213-233028.jpg

20130213-233043.jpg

20130213-233057.jpg

20130213-233108.jpg

4 responses

  1. i LOVE the pictures of the kitties! πŸ™‚

    Like

    February 14, 2013 at 8:37 am

    • Thanks! Jack looooves cats. πŸ™‚

      Like

      February 16, 2013 at 12:37 pm

  2. My middle child used to draw all of his stick people with belly buttons. Now he only draws fighter jets and such.

    Like

    February 14, 2013 at 5:04 pm

    • Jack does fighter jets also! Too funny. I didn’t post them because they weren’t as cute!

      Like

      February 16, 2013 at 12:37 pm

Leave a Reply

