I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Land of Awesome. Somewhere near Delaware.

me: Hey Jack, I talked to K’s mom and she said he could probably come over on Saturday.

Jack: Awesome! Can we play all day?? What time is he coming over?

me: I have to text her the time that works. I couldn’t understand her accent so I’m not sure if the afternoon is okay. Are they Indian?

Jack: K is Mexican but he’s not from Mexico. He’s from Delaware.

me: Oh. They sound Indian though.

Jack: DelAWARE!

me: Okay okay. How would you describe yourself if someone asked what you are or where you’re from?

Jack I would say I’m amazing and from the land of awesome.

Leave a Reply

