I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

How we mangle the English language.

Or is it mangel? It’s hard for kids to learn how to spell some words because frankly we don’t always pronounce them correctly.

Sentence = pronounced as Sentince.

Avocado = pronounced as Avacado.

Etc.

We were eating breakfast out on Sunday, and Jack was getting a bit rowdy.

me: Hey, keep it down. Let these people enjoy their breakfast…

Jack: Enjoy or Injoy?

me: Huh?

Jack: Injoy our Outjoy. (he cracks up laughing)

me: Sigh.

4 responses

  1. In recognition of your excellent work I have awarded you the Very Inspiring Blogger Award the link to which can be found here. http://thethingsiseeuphere.com/2013/03/20/the-award-winning-story-part-3/. Great work.

    March 19, 2013 at 11:04 pm

    • Thank you!! I will have to check this out! 🙂

      March 25, 2013 at 6:26 pm

    • I think I’ll actually have a moment to tackle the demands of this award. 🙂 (only because Jack woke up sick and I see a day of videos in our future) thanks again for thinking we are worthy!

      June 30, 2013 at 7:36 am

      • Always my pleasure

        June 30, 2013 at 1:40 pm

Leave a Reply

