I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Quote of the day – cookie style

Screen shot 2014-03-05 at 4.42.07 PM

Jack and I were walking through the grocery store the other day. It was the night before a snow storm was supposed to hit and Jack kept wondering if school would be cancelled. He asked me about a thousand times.

Jack: I wonder if they’re really gonna close oreo.

me: What?

Jack: I mean school. Can we buy oreos?

I think even his brain was sick of hearing the same school question over and over so it moved onto the next topic on a 9-year-old’s mind…cookies!

Yes we bought the oreos. Yes we ate them. That’s why I don’t buy things. 😦

4 responses

  1. Nice, I guess it worked. So, did they cancel school?

    March 5, 2014 at 4:56 pm

    • It did work! And they didn’t cancel school. 😦

      March 6, 2014 at 4:50 pm

  2. Aw, what a cute and adorable moment. Don’t worry about the cookie, I mean, it only added a little sweetness to your and Jacks day, thats all

    March 5, 2014 at 5:33 pm

    • Thanks for the positive spin! I only ate 10. Double stuff. Ugh.

      March 6, 2014 at 4:52 pm

Leave a Reply

