I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Why no one comes over

me: Why don’t you have your friend come over here instead of going to his house.

Jack: Ok! I’ll call him!

me: But…No video games. You’ve had enough. You guys can play outside.

Jack: What, like on the SWINGS??!! And that’s exactly why no one wants to come over. You make us go outside.

me: Well if I let you go over your friends house I don’t want you playing any more video games today.

Jack: Oh that’s ok! We can just play outside in his yard. Thanks!

me: ??

3 responses

  1. I am guessing he says he will play in the yard at the friend’s house because you will not be there to actually enforce it. Swings are fun. I think there are so many things that are FUN but kids have been told by other kids that they are “for babies” or some such nonsense. Really? Then how come teenagers go and play on playgrounds so often? Because it is boring and for babies? No. Because it is fun.

    Like

    July 22, 2014 at 9:59 pm

    • Any Tim away from mom is “free” time so you’re right about that. I still love the swings!

      Like

      July 23, 2014 at 7:53 am

    • Uh I meant “time”. Autocorrect has Tim on the brain. 🙂

      Like

      July 23, 2014 at 7:54 am

Leave a Reply

