I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

One call a week – from camp now!

I got this phone call yesterday from the camp director. Jack has been in camp one week. One. And not even a full week.

Director: Hello, it’s NOT an emergency and Jack is fine, but I’m calling to let you know that Jack brought (smuggled without Mom’s knowledge) two walkie talkies to camp today and attempted to take over the camp frequency. I had to confiscate them and they are in the office. You can pick them up at the end of the day. Just a reminder, there are NO electronics allowed on camp grounds. 

Later…

me: Jack, what do you want to tell me about this?

Jack: They’re not electronics. They run on batteries helllloooo…

me: Sigh, I mean about the “breaking into the camp frequency” part??

Jack: Well I didn’t succeed…

me: Sigh… 

 

10 responses

  1. Sorry for the snotty implied “what an awful mom you are” with the “you know electronics aren’t allowed” comment, but lmao!!! The joys of boys! 🙂

    July 1, 2015 at 9:53 pm

    • DN

      Love the comments. No worries implied or otherwise! My darn phone app had these hidden from me until just now. Wahhhh!

      July 27, 2015 at 6:11 pm

  2. Sorry if this comes twice. Stupid phone! Sorry it was implied you’re such an awful mom with the electronics comment but lmao!!! I’m telling you our boys are brothers!!! The joys of boys! 🙂

    July 1, 2015 at 9:57 pm

    • DN

      Agreed. STUPID PHONE!!

      July 27, 2015 at 6:12 pm

  3. Don’t you “love” the snide comments that imply you’re the worst mother???? Joys of boys though! LOL!

    July 2, 2015 at 6:21 pm

    • DN

      To my favorite new stalker 😉 I hate the phone hiccups too! No worries!!!! Ah boys… I’m sharing another story now via new post! Too much material these days…

      July 2, 2015 at 6:38 pm

      • I thought of you today when Bird was telling me how they put a tiny hole in an M&M and then they put the peanut butter in and then they fill up the hole with chocolate and sometimes they don’t do it right so there’s not much chocolate or peanut butter on that one. 😛

        July 2, 2015 at 6:42 pm

      • DN

        Ok that sounds yummy haha. I have two boys playing call of duty right now in my living room, and I’m just gonna post the video haha.

        July 27, 2015 at 6:13 pm

  4. ok I’m not stalking you! Please delete my million comments! I thought they weren’t going through LOL!

    July 2, 2015 at 6:22 pm

    • DN

      Lol love it. Stalker!

      July 27, 2015 at 6:12 pm

Leave a Reply

