I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Jack reads blog posts

I had the first two years of blog posts printed out as books. Back when I didn’t have a bazillion posts. And sometimes Jack reads them. He was 5 and 6 in those books and the things he used to say really cracks him up. Me too actually. πŸ™‚

Jack: Mom, let me read your blog books before bed. They’re so funny!

me: Yeah? Ok… You know that’s why I started the blog in the first place right? 

Jack: I can’t believe all the stuff I used to say!

me: If I didn’t write it all down, I would have forgotten most of it. I mean I would still remember that you were a funny boy but not all the specific conversations…

Jack: Do you still write it?

me: Yeah, I thought you knew that!

Jack: Every day?

me: Nah, like once a week if I’m lucky. I’m too busy but I make time when I remember.

Jack: Every Friday?

me: It’s random… (Like right now at 7am)

Jack: Mom, I say way more stuff than once a week. You’re gonna still miss a lot.

And…he’s right. I’ll try to take better notes during the week because it’s simply that I forget it all if I don’t post quickly! There’s too much sh*t being said! Haha.

Jack has been following in my footsteps sort of, and started his own You Tube channel called “Trick Shots & Stuff”. Mostly showing how he does trick shots with ping pong balls or on a pool table (n stuff haha). If you search on You Tube for that exact name under Channels, you’ll see it. I tried to get him to pick a better title but his friends all say Ooohh what a cool title dude! So there you go. What do I know!!??

All of Jack’s friends watch these guys on a channel called Dude Perfect. It’s pretty cool even for us dinosaurs. πŸ™‚

Just Google them. I tried to paste the link but my phone internet and WordPress are not playing nicely today!! 

 

3 responses

  1. Mom, you gotta get over thinking you know more than them! You totally nail how boys are, love your style! Also my daughter just asked me if I still blog and I fed her ego and said yes then irritated her when I said I still write about her brother since it is supposed to be “her” blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    July 30, 2015 at 9:11 am

    • DN

      Hahaha thanks. Maybe you need two blogs!

      Liked by 1 person

      July 31, 2015 at 4:16 pm

  2. Oh no not going there and hearing what? He gets a blog at 9??? I had to wait until I was 10!!!

    Like

    July 31, 2015 at 4:18 pm

Leave a Reply

