I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Do as I say, not as I do

Jack loves to tell the story of the first time I used my kindle over a year and a half ago…

me: Check it out, I have tons of books right on this little kindle… Ahhhh… (I wave Jack’s hand away) Hold on, it’s starting up…

Jack: (leans over and starts touching the screen)

me: Jack come on don’t touch and get your fingerprints all over the screen! Geez!

Jack: (After it starts up, Jack watches as I start touching the screen to look around, naturally getting my fingerprints all over the screen.)

Me: (sheepish) Um. Oh, sorry.

… Well today we had another moment like that in the car… Heh heh…

me: Jack, check out the new IKEA catalog… (I hand it back to him after pulling it from the mailbox.)

Jack: BOR-ing! (He chucks it to the other side of the car.)

me: Hey! No thank you! Can you just hand it nicely back to me please?

Jack: Geez… (He hands it back)

me: I don’t want it all smashed up and torn. Sheesh.

We then get out of the car and I’m carrying two water bottles, my purse, my gym bag, my lunch bag and the pile of junk mail including the IKEA catalog.

Without even thinking I chuck all the catalogs into the recycle bin. 

Jack: (staring at me from the top of the stairs in the garage) Really??

me: Oh, heh heh, sorry. 

Leave a Reply

