I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

OMG OPEN THE DOOR WHAT DID YOU SAY????!!!!!

Everything is yelled now. There’s no talking. We yell upstairs and downstairs, we yell into the other room, out the back door, across the neighbor’s yard, down into the street. Both of us actually. Even the cats yell. Meeeoooowwwwwuuuurrrrrrrrr! Says Ed when he has to #2. Sheesh. Even the cats.. SQUEEEEEEEAAALLLLLLMMEOOOOWWW. Says Bella when she wants to eat. Which is always.

I was leisurely taking a shower tonight while Jack and his friend played XBox. Leisurely… Which lasted about as long as it takes to say that word.

Jack: MOMMMMMM!!!

me: ARRGHH, WHAT?!

Jack: I CANE FINE APP MOE?

me: Jack I can’t hear you I’m in the shower!

Jack: (opening the bathroom door) CANFINE APP MOE!!!!!!

me: What?!

Jack: CANFINEAPPMOE!!!!!!  OMG OPEN THE DOOR!

me: The shower door is open, I can’t open it anymore, what the heck are you saying!

Jack: (almost hysterical) I. CAN’T. FIND. THE. APPLE. REMOTE!!!

me: Are you kidding? YOU had it to turn on the TV. Look under the cushions.

Jack: NO WAY IS IT THERE!!! (Slams the door)

me: GRRRRR!!!

A minute later he comes in the bathroom. I crack the shower door again…

me: Are you brushing your teeth?? (Huh?)

Jack: Yes.

me: What are you holding.

Jack: The apple remote.

me: Where did you find it.

Jack: (pause) Under the cushion.

me: HA!!!!

4 responses

  1. Poor thing, he started early. Maybe you’ll be through that stage sooner then! 😛

    Like

    August 21, 2015 at 6:09 pm

    • DN

      UGH!! 🙂

      Like

      August 21, 2015 at 7:09 pm

  2. just like my little brother did, all he does is just keep shouting and asking without doing anything at all haha…
    sometimes it does frustating, but everytime he make this weird-cute looking face, i can’t angry at him at all and end up having snack together haha

    Liked by 1 person

    September 19, 2015 at 4:42 pm

    • DN

      Haha it must be a boy thing!

      Like

      September 20, 2015 at 8:50 pm

Leave a Reply

