I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

I think only in book titles (while I work on Vlogs)

And only ones that I want to write, not ones that actually exist. Which makes me think, yeah, there’s a book in here somewhere. Not… here… as in this blog, but my head, (point-point). It’s been getting steadily worse, which makes me think this is not just a passing phase! Oh-nos! When would I have time to write? You mean, like right now while I’m writing this?

Well, technically I’m uploading videos for Jack’s YouTube channel, so he’s sort of my client. He laughed when I explained that to him, and then he said, “well, get going!” Sheesh.

So hear I sit, editing and uploading videos, inbetween watching a movie (pretty good I thought) Ask Me Anything. Britt Robertson is my new fave actress. I just saw her recently in The Longest Ride, which was ho-hum, but she was entertaining.

Any–way… Jack is still in San Francisco with his dad. Visiting all the hot spots, except Alcatraz, which needs to be booked like a year in advance. Jack was so excited to possibly go there and step into the most haunted cell (14) of all times. He said he would be brave and take a selfie, even though he cowered in my bed for a few nights after watching the Ghost Adventures crew hang out all night in the prison and capture some creepy footage and sounds in cell 14 and 13, and various other spots inside. (chatter chatter).

Okay, so most of Jack’s videos and Vlogs are uploaded so I gotta go do THAT thing now, since it’s 1am and I’m TIRED.

me: Hey, send me your videos as you do them and I’ll upload them and then you can delete them.

Jack: Okay, but make sure you have ALL of them. Make sure. Are you gonna be SURE!

me: Sigh…

(Day 1 he sends me 18. I’ve created a monster… And, I do not have the GB necessary to store all of this! Gah!)

So I screened them all first. No one needs to see our neighbor’s yard and Jack wandering around aimlessly under a tree and half-saying our neighbor’s name before catching himself, because he knows we don’t want everyone announced on the internet for privacy reasons! (unless you have given me verbal permission and therefore know you might be featured on one or more videos that appear on You Tube!)

Ahem.

After watching them all, and selecting the few to make the cut, I rewatched the entire neighbor version of the video.

Jack: So, this is the kids club. The one that I made, I mean me and my friend D—, I mean my friend made. It’s a work in progress because we’re upgrading it. Really cool trees to climb. As you can see there’s a lot of holes and stuff because we’re sweeping the pine needles away. Eh, you may not care. But, you know, sometimes it’s good to enjoy the little things in life. But um, yeah… back to pool trick shots!

(Which I will upload AFTER the NYC Edition, and BEFORE the San Francisco edition, and I am getting TO the Hawaii edition…man, he gets around…)

One response

  1. Annette

    If that book in your head ever makes it to print, I hope the ninja girdles get a footnote!

    August 27, 2015 at 7:15 am

Leave a Reply

