I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Shelf life of Mom

Jack and I took a walk after dinner tonight. Yesterday. I think it’s already tomorrow… Yikes… What!? I woke up because I forgot to floss! And then remembered I forgot to post this. Yawn…

We had a great time on our walk. Jack didn’t remember to grab his scooter, he didn’t ask if he could ride his bike, and no friends tagged along. He walked at my speed actually with me and we talked. He even wanted to hold my hand for a bit! 

Jack: You’re 50. 

me: Huh…Wha???!!!

Jack: I mean you’re almost 50 so that’s about the same thing.

me: Gee thanks. (but I smile at him)

Jack: You almost reached your expiration date!

me: Oh no, I have a long way to go. Besides, if I expire, just think where that’ll leave you!

Jack: (suddenly realizing) No I don’t want you to expire ever! But if you do, I’m totally moving in with Alex.

me: Nice.

Happy birthday month to me! One step closer to being half a century. Don’t I get a plaque or antique plates or something?

Tomorrow I step up my workout routine and I’m back to avoiding all added sugar. You heard it here first!

One response

  1. Annette

    Happy birthday! No plaques, no awards. Maybe an extra wobbly bit. And the knowledge, as you watch your son grow, that you have been an awesome mom.

    Like

    September 8, 2015 at 6:56 am

Leave a Reply

