I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Why pie? Why NOT pie.

I made an amazing sugar fee pumpkin pie to go with my sugar free new me! I tried this last September, remember? 

We had wanted apple pie but stupid Paula Red apples that turn mealy in one day we’re the only apples on hand, so I had to shift gears.

My pumpkin pie used 3 Tablespoons of Splenda. The way nature intended. Ha. 

Anyway, with a skim milk base and lots of pumpkin, it’s a pretty healthy snack. For pie, that is. Only 208 calories per slice… Yay! 9g sugar from the pumpkin. 

Anyway, Jack and I have been eating a slice a day. Yum! 

me: This is a new recipe but it’s pretty good, right?

Jack: (between mouthfuls) So good….

me: (savoring another bite) Hmmm what would you change, if anything? More cinnamon?

Jack: I would change it to apple.

One response

  1. Hah!

    January 15, 2016 at 11:10 pm

Leave a Reply

