I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Last week of 6th grade

I can’t believe Jack’s first year of middle school is coming to an end. 3 days left. This has to be one of the fastest years I’ve seen… Is it because I’m old now?? I think we’ve just been so busy that we haven’t come up for air in the last 9 months. Soccer, taekwondo for us both, trips to NYC every other weekend, working, etc etc. it’s seriously a blur. I looked up and Jack grew two more inches, another shoe size, and weighs about 100 pounds. OMG.

When I asked him what he will miss most about 6th grade, he said:

Jack: Nothing. Nothing at all. Well I could say I missed Mr. T, (his math teacher), but I won’t say that.

When I asked him what he hated most about 6th grade…

Jack: Mr. T. (Again the math teacher.).

What is your best memory?

Jack: Meeting all my new friends.

What words of advice would you give to the 5th graders heading to middle school next year?

Jack: It sucks, good luck. Don’t get lost and don’t get on Mr. T’s bad side.

Sigh. I guess that’s all I’m getting out of him. Happy summer everyone! 

Leave a Reply

