I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

How you get to Lake Compounce

Friend: So what are you doing in band these days?

Jack: Practicing to go to Lake Compounce?

me: What?

Friend: Oh, for the competition?

me: What competition?

Jack: Yeah, we’re totally going!

me: When is this?

Jack: May.

Friend: I heard that after the competition you get free reign of the entire park.

Jack: Cool! I’m totally there!

me: WHAT competition?

Jack: For the school. Aren’t you listening?


(later)

me: So, Jack, what is the competition thing in band?

Jack: You totally have to keep your grade above an A to be able to go…

me: Uhhhhh…

Jack: I think it’s an A minus, or like a 90.

me: Wait, so there’s a competition that your band is entering and do parents get to go?

Jack: Of course!

me: Well then you have to keep your grades up.

Jack: I always get an A in sax mom!

me: Oh it’s not the average grade for all your classes that has to be an A?

Jack: NO! Otherwise no one would get to go. Sheesh.

 

 

 

 

2 responses

  1. Annette

    LOL. it’s a “festival”… all bands that participate get the run of the park after. It’s a sea of band shirts!

    October 7, 2016 at 6:36 am

    • DN

      It was like pulling teeth to get answers lol! Thanks!

      October 7, 2016 at 6:47 am

Leave a Reply

