I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Ninja Stars by any other name…


Jack came in the house after school waving some dollar bills.

me: Whered you get that?

Jack: School.

me: From what? (He held out a small paper disc)

me: What’s this?

Jack: Ninja Star. I make them and sell them at school… 25 cents each or 5 for a dollar.

me: Hmmm that doesn’t sound legal. I hope you’re not making these during class.

Jack: No, at lunch. Someone helps me with the setup.

me: These are pretty cool. 

Jack: Don’t worry. I read the school handbook. This isn’t gambling. 

me: What about weapons?

Jack: It’s not a weapon. It’s a Japanese star of wisdom!

Leave a Reply

